Eye Candy – ’73 “Creamsicle” VW Bus

The folks at Hot Rod City Las Vegas posted this baby for sale. It looks like it was upgraded with modern Brazilian bus seats front and back, they look very comfortable. I also noticed in the engine bay an after market single carburetor, most likely a Weber. I have mixed feelings about those, heard reports of problems including engine damage. However, maybe if tweaked properly they might be alright. I had my dual Solex carbs professionally rebuilt, but it wasn’t until I got the timing right that I really began to enjoy some decent power with my pancake 1800. I’ve heard it said that motor was the most reliable of the Volkswagen air-cooled variety.

Explore posts in the same categories: Volkswagen van

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

