New type Westy window shade

VW van windshield cover

I found this site that sells an alternative to an interior curtain that goes over the outside of the windshield. Having the window cover on the outside makes it seem more spacious on the inside. Although, if you stop at night in the pouring rain it might be better to have the interior curtains handy. Maybe you could have both tucked away. In other news, I’ve decided for sure to get a ’68 to ’71 interior for my ’74 Westy restoration and have located a full interior to replace what I’ve got. However, I will probably leave the ’74 Z-bed in place and forgo the side closet. So I’ll have the sink icebox combo by the sliding door and the extra seat.

Explore posts in the same categories: My Westfalia, Volkswagen camper interiors

Leave a Reply

