Create your own VW Camper!

Create-A-Camper!In anticipation of getting my van refitted I went over to Danbury Motorcaravans to play around with their handy “Create-A-Car” feature that lets you choose the options you want on your new Brazilian water cooled VW Van.  I opted to go with the 2 tone orange color scheme, you can choose everything from alloy rims to paint, then presto your imagination virtually comes to life!  My configuration in the first version of the configurator would have cost me 23,286 pounds or around $44,000 U.S.  I chose many of the sensible ad ons like pop up roof, anti-corrosion etc.  A good value in today’s RV market, these being specialty items and all. The top picture was the last of the Danbury aircooled VW campers in 2006, the lower is the current water cooled version 2011. The all new configurator looks like this.

Explore posts in the same categories: Brazilian Kombis, My Westfalia, Volkswagen camper, Volkswagen van

One Comment on “Create your own VW Camper!”


  1. Fawcinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it frolm somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simppe tweeks would really make my blog shine.
    Please let me know where you got your design. With thanks


Leave a Reply

