Great VW Bus/Camper Cover

Image

Unless you have a garage or carport you’ll probably be parking your bus outside. It’s sad to watch the elements wear down all your hard work to keep the old van in good condition for next season. Water and debris traps, like the gutters or luggage rack, are some of the worst. Enter the Deluxe Bus & Vanagon Cover which appears to originate from Just Kampers in the U.K. I love mine so much I bought a second for my project bus. Dirt seems to fall right off the material, and as it advertises, it breathes so you won’t get any moisture build up on your paint or inside the vehicle. The zippers for the side doors are truly useful, I often pop into the van to start it up or simply recover from winter Type II withdrawal. No sticky tree sap, bird droppings or dust, my Westfalia looks just like it did after I washed and covered it in the fall. I got mine at the BusDepot.

Explore posts in the same categories: Volkswagen camper, Volkswagen van, Westfalia

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Great VW Bus/Camper Cover”

  1. Steve MacD Says:

    Hi there –
    jsut bought one of these as my poor van will be sitting out in the lashing NW Pacific rain for the next few months! Do you know how breathable the tent is? I know that trapped moisture can be just as bad and I was wondering how well she works.
    Thanks a mil and happy driving!

    Steve


  2. Hey Steve: I haven’t had any moisture problems with my covers, they are very breathable. They let the water out but not in. I was just outside covering one of my buses now. Definitely a smart way to preserve your VW van, especially with the potential water traps. Take a look under your front seats, or under the front floor mat. It’s good to keep those areas as dry as possible. Take care


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

